Insanity, thy name is book lover conference

26 Apr

I was there just a few hours and my ears still ring. Faces and names are swimming through what passes for my brain right now.

And my credit card is crying.

 

Moral: never let a book worm loose in a room full of authors sitting in front of stacks of their books to sell. Particularly if she has a credit card.

Next: the search for another overlooked hiding spot

One Response to “Insanity, thy name is book lover conference”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I do RT09 (not really) « Her Hands, My Hands - 19/06/2012

    […] two weeks, I’m finally putting down my impressions from the insanity that is a book signing involving more than a couple hundred authors, and ten times as many fans1. […]

Comments are closed.

