Once again, with feeling…

10 Dec

For the past couple of months (or longer, I honestly can’t remember) I have been promising myself to get back online, to write reviews for the books I’ve read (or re-read) and to comment on a number of issues that have exercised my imagination (or elevated my blood pressure, as the case might be).

Yeah, so not successful there, as you can see by the cobwebs in the corners and the dust devils rolling around the place.

sowwwyyy...

sowwwyyy…

See, for all my good intentions I just haven’t had the energy, mental or otherwise, to do much more than exist–I’m working as many hours as I can get on the paid job, training for another job, knitting and crafting like a mad person

(shameless plug: go visit my etsy store! lots of pretty and warm things for you and your loved ones!)

so that by the end of the day, when my supposed ‘free time’ arrives, all I want to do is crawl into bed and crash for as long as the blasted alarm clock will let me.

However, being stubborn as a mule, I am determined to come back… starting in January (card carrying member of procrastinators R us right here), though I may manage something between now and then.

Just in case I don’t, have a happy and safe holiday season everyone, no matter what you celebrate, or whether you celebrate anything at all!

Lights 1

One Response to “Once again, with feeling…”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. This, that, and the other (irrelevant personal bits) | Her Hands, My Hands - 11/01/2015

    […] for all my good intentions, I’ve yet to review even one book this year (or, indeed, for the past however many […]

Comments are closed.

