And the unthinkable happened (aka: about this place)

3 Jan

For the longest time I have shied away from even thinking about having my own blog. I believe I made statements similar to, “Over my dead body!” on the topic.

Obviously, as I’m typing, I’m not dead–and so the unthinkable did happen.

This blog, as I start it, is mostly meant as a catch all for things that interest me.

There will be posts for knitting or crafting projects–not only things I make for my Etsy store but items sold directly via word of mouth, email requests, etc. Perhaps, if I ever become confident and proficient enough with camera and software (and conceited enough about what I make), there could be tutorials for crafty things.

And of course, opinion pieces and ponderings and ramblings on everything and anything that catches my eye.

* * *

For my book reviews, my main source is Karen Scott’s blog–many of those reviews were cross-posted to a couple other places shorty after their original publication, but again, her blog would be the original source. I will note, in my book reviews page, those occasions where the review was posted elsewhere first.

4 Responses to “And the unthinkable happened (aka: about this place)”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Hmmmm…this is interesting. « Her Hands, My Hands - 07/01/2012

    […] though the archives go back to the dark ages of the internet (February 2008), I started this blog just a couple of  days ago, on January 3rd […]

  2. What have I done? « Her Hands, My Hands - 10/01/2012

    […] I explained here, most of the original content at Her Hands, My Hands will be craft related. Reviews will be first […]

  3. This, that–and a rant. « Her Hands, My Hands - 14/03/2012

    […] fallen behind with reviewing–again–and I’m not even sure I will be anywhere on time with the TBR book this […]

  4. Thinking time – why I blog, why I review | Her Hands, My Hands - 03/01/2015

    […] is the third anniversary of Her Hands, My […]

Leave a Reply

