Mittens for D, from S (December 2011)

31 Jan

Late in November an online friend contacted me via email, to ask if I would be willing to knit some mittens as a present for a friend of hers. Sure, I said, of course! (never mind that I had never actually knit any mittens). But hey, how difficult could it be, right?

Handknit burgundy mittens before string

(Yes, one more image heavy post ahead)

Obviously, I’m a lucky so-and-so, because in the end it wasn’t that terribly difficult. I found a number of patterns online and, after a few false starts and some unraveling, here’s the end result:

Of course, I also forgot to take pictures of the finished product, with the string that ties them–but I hope you gentle readers will believe me when I tell you that it was pretty nifty (a double crochet chain, sturdy and elegant in its simplicity).

Best of all was the email I got from the buyer: “She loves the gloves!”

What else is there to say, right? 😀

One Response to “Mittens for D, from S (December 2011)”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Cruella (hat) for Kris B. (November 2011) « Her Hands, My Hands - 20/02/2012

    […] so, when I make it and ship it, and the recipient likes it…Well, there’s no feeling like it, […]

Leave a Reply

