It’s over already?

31 Dec

Free fireworks image

Here we are, at the end of yet another year, looking back at the good, the bad and the ugly, and looking forward to things getting better in the looming new year.

I can’t say I’m sorry to bid adieu to 2012. For many reasons, this was a very difficult year for me, and while I know that many of the stress factors in my life that made it so are not going to diminish any time soon, these past twelve months have shown me that I can indeed cope with them.

And even thrive, despite of how bad things may feel to me.

So I raise my water bottle in acknowledgment of the year that ends, and as a welcome to the year that begins.

Bring it on, 2013.

 

One Response to “It’s over already?”

  1. Lori 31/12/2012 at 5:58 PM #

    One of the nice things of 2012 is the continuation of internet friends and community. So here’s a water bottle raised to you ma’am with hopes of more in the coming year.

Leave a Reply

