Classy, in the best possible way: Jodie Foster

14 Jan

One of the people I’ve admired pretty much my entire life–even though I’m just a few years younger than she is–she has also always been one of the best possible examples of maturity, class and decency.

And last night, she demonstrated all this once again, in a very public forum.

“Love people and stay beside them.”

“Mom…I love you, I love you, I love you. And I hope that if I say this three times, it will magically and perfectly enter into your soul, and fill you with grace and the joy of knowing that you did good in this life. You are great mom. Please take that with you when you are finally okay to go.”

Ms Foster, please accept my humble thanks for all the joy you’ve brought to our lives for so long. May you continue doing so for, indeed, the next fifty years.

(I can’t believe I misspelled her name!)
Leave a Reply

