Sick as a dog–whatever it truly means.

1 Feb

I’m sick enough that I’ve asked for four straight days off from work.

This may not seem a big deal to most people but for me it’s huge. Since starting work for this company in January 2010, I haven’t had more than two consecutive days off. In three years I’ve also only called out sick once before–and trust me, they really didn’t want me anywhere near the place that day.

But I’m feeling like shit right now, with chest congestion, a horrible dry cough that hurts, clogged ears that make interacting with customers an even more painful experience than usual. I’m also occasionally light headed, my hands shake a bit, and by turns I’m so cold I’m shivering or so hot I sweat.

Yeah, here’s hoping is not the flu, but whatever it is, it’s definitely not fun.

On the plus side, I may have enough energy to figure out how to re-install the printer and the camera. It would be nice if I could actually put some of my finished stuff up at Etsy, you know?

*

(My paycheck is sooooo going to suck)

3 Responses to “Sick as a dog–whatever it truly means.”

  1. Wendy 01/02/2013 at 12:08 PM #

    Dude, that really sounds like the flu. Get better!

  2. Lori 03/02/2013 at 3:36 PM #

    Feeling better yet?

  3. azteclady 03/02/2013 at 6:05 PM #

    Well, I’m not worse, but not noticeably better–I’m putting all my hopes on tomorrow, ’cause I gotta go to work on Tuesday.

    Thank you, ladies.

Leave a Reply

