How can I like it when it makes me so uncomfortable?

13 Feb

(aka, what is this consistency you speak of?)

The music is bouncy and catchy, and the lyrics are deceptively simple, with the refrain/title repeated so much it’s pretty much all you remember of the song. Then you watch the original video or this jaw dropping, incredibly amazing live performance at the 2012 American Music Awards:

and become extremely uncomfortable about the actual subtext of the song.

While still being amazed at P!nk’s courage, talent and commitment to be true to herself.

2 Responses to “How can I like it when it makes me so uncomfortable?”

  1. Lori 13/02/2013 at 2:51 PM #

    I love this more everytime I see it. It hurts my heart and yet, makes my heart full.

    • azteclady 13/02/2013 at 2:53 PM #

      Exactly!

      Thing is, I don’t think I could feel the same with anyone else performing it–the dance and the song. She puts so much feeling into everything she does, it’s spellbinding.

Leave a Reply

