On my way to and from work…

19 Jun

TARDIS on the way to work

I am not a Whovian (mostly because I watch very little tv, period), but even I got a kick out of it.

~ ~ * ~ ~

I keep intending to post something more meaningful, perhaps even managing to post the three (now four) half-written reviews for  SLWendy’s TBR Challenge, but as happy as I am (and boy, am I ever!), I’m also exhausted.

The main and obvious cause is that by keeping the much-hated previous job part time, I’m working just about 60 hours a week, which I know many people do without much hassle. My problem is that a) I don’t have that much energy at the moment, and b) those 60 hours are spread over the seven days of the week, leaving me no real time to just crash and sleep twelve hours or so.

I will not give up hope, though…one of these days! *shaking fist at list of half completed blog posts*

3 Responses to “On my way to and from work…”

  1. Lori 19/06/2014 at 1:49 PM #

    Seriously? Right now take advantage of making money and getting in a better place and then when you get there, baby, you’ll sleep so much better.

    • azteclady 19/06/2014 at 10:07 PM #

      Exactly! As long as I’m physically healthy and can keep up the pace, I will. There are a number of things I couldn’t afford to fix or even give regular maintenance to (my poor car) that the second job has to pay for those “luxuries” I had to do without.

  2. Vanessa Jaye 28/06/2014 at 11:33 AM #

    Hey hon, been there, done that with working long/crazy hours. I averaged 70 hrs per week for 2 years at one point with last job. 😦 You do what you have to, of course, but make sure you take care of you. Burn out is no fun and takes a hella long time to recover from. ps- Still happy for you with new job!!

Leave a Reply

