Rabble-rousing elsewhere at the moment (another EC v DA tangent)

15 Oct

Ellora's Cave sues Dear AuthorAs some of you may remember, long ago, when I first started blogging, it was as a reviewer at Karen Scott’s blog. Little by little, things evolved–or devolved, depending on your point of view–to where I was writing at least as many opinion pieces as reviews.

Then things happened, life got in the way, and I pretty much dropped off the face of the intrawebz. When I was ready to come back, I didn’t quite felt comfortable hogging her blog, among other reasons because I was planning on doing a lot more “I have made this” posts. (Ah, plans, those quaint, oft forgotten things)

*

These past couple of weeks, however, what with Ellora’s Cave’s shenanigans and stuff, I’ve been blogging both here and there–yeah, way too much outrage for one single blog.

This morning’s post is over there, and it’s rather harsh and foul-mouthed. (Yeah, like I’ve been such a demure lady over here.)

Kidding aside, it is a harsh post, calling out an author by name even though my rage is not directed only at her, but at an attitude and at the shenanigans of a group of…let’s call them people.

*

At any rate, I hope to come back over here later in the day, to post my review for SLWendy’s TBR Challenge.

Guys, it’s TRB Challenge time again–where the hell did the past month go???

For the record: once again, I’ve sucked at this. Sucked.

*

Oh, and today is my brother G’s birthday. Isn’t he lucky to be utterly unaware of the things I write online? In fact, my whole family is totally blessed that way.

5 Responses to “Rabble-rousing elsewhere at the moment (another EC v DA tangent)”

  1. SuperWendy 15/10/2014 at 10:50 AM #

    This was a rough TBR Challenge month for me – I just wasn’t feeling it. And then I went and picked up a book that I wanted to love and…..didn’t. Oh well. Better luck next month!

    • azteclady 15/10/2014 at 11:36 AM #

      I saw that, and I feel for you. Nothing worse than having happy new author/story expectations and have it fizzle, particularly when the seeds of a good story are there.

  2. BevBB 15/10/2014 at 11:33 AM #

    Since I refuse to wade into those extremely long comment sections on the big sites, I can handle “harsh and foul-mouthed” to stay updated on this. 😉

    I can’t figure out if this is the weirdest thing – not the suit precisely but all the stuff surrounding it – or if it’s simply something that was going to happen eventually.

    • azteclady 15/10/2014 at 11:37 AM #

      Oh absolutely, it was going going to happen sooner or later. One might argue that it’s happened before. See the STGRB crap that went down in 2012, a lot of what we are seeing right now–including the repeated doxxing, we saw then.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Previously on EC v DA… (a couple of updates) | Her Hands, My Hands - 23/10/2014

    […] I last posted about the vexatious defamation suit that Ellora’s Cave filed against Dear Author and Jane […]

Leave a Reply

