Ah, the 80s!

28 Feb

If you are a child of the 80s, this video will make you smile.

 

I admit that I cannot name all the movies, but isn’t it just wonderful?

9 Responses to “Ah, the 80s!”

  1. Deirdre 28/02/2015 at 7:25 AM #

    The song is from The Breakfast Club, but the video features a TON of 80s movies.

    Nice pick!

    • azteclady 28/02/2015 at 8:10 PM #

      The guy who edited the video lists all the 80s movies he used–there are a ton I haven’t seen, how did that happen? I see a nostalgic movie marathon in my future, though not for all of them (i.e., Teen Wolf? Bill and Ted’s Excellent Adventure? I think I can live without ever watching those)

      • Deirdre 28/02/2015 at 8:13 PM #

        Bill and Ted’s Excellent Adventure was way more fun than it had any right to be. The second movie had them playing Twister with death. Just the _thought_ of that still sends me into giggles.

      • azteclady 28/02/2015 at 8:51 PM #

        On dammit, seriously?

      • Deirdre 28/02/2015 at 8:54 PM #

        Yep! I’m not saying it’s brilliant, but both of the Bill and Ted movies definitely had their moments.

      • azteclady 28/02/2015 at 8:56 PM #

        Now I have to watch at least the first one, you realize.

      • Deirdre 28/02/2015 at 9:10 PM #

        I know, I know.

  2. heavenlea27 28/02/2015 at 9:33 PM #

    Goonies!! OMG… so many movies to love in this compilation and so many they missed out on. I too haven’t seen a couple of them but that was by choice – Karate Kid being one of them. Teen Wolf was what it was and I saw it although I didn’t rush out to see it again.

    Deirdre is right AL – you have to watch Bill and Ted’s 😀 Sinceriously. I loved them both although the second one not so much. Still, Keanu is cute… 😀

    I remember some of these being a weekly treat, right up there with Rocky Horror. I miss the days when movies were that good you could watch them that often and never tire of them. Some of the rubbish out now makes you wonder why they bother.

    Thanks for sharing this AL, it’s brought back some fond and fun memories and now I have to go and find my VIDEO collection… I’m sure I have most of them here 😀

    • azteclady 28/02/2015 at 9:54 PM #

      My daughter absolutely adores The Breakfast Club above all other 80s movies I own (which are also more than I’d like to admit) and we watched it together a lot. Most excellent memories.

Leave a Reply

