Not so much an update as a pondering.

30 Jun

Checking out #notchilled, I’ve become aware that, as of June 30th, 2015, Ellora’s Cave main website is down.

Or, to be precise, http://www.ellorascave.com/ takes you to this:

Ellora's Cave site down

 

Considering that at least three authors have recently reported (in the hashtag) not receiving royalty checks for a while…

But who knows? Apparently there was an email bragging about mucho dinero coming in soon–to whom and from what?–and, also apparently, Jaid Black posted on Facebook about a new website ‘coming soon’ too.

Me, I wonder if any customers–should EC still have any–were informed that suddenly there would be no website for purchases or customer service. As Julaine said, why would anyone looking for Ellora’s Cave, and finding that instead, would think that the company is in trouble?

But hey, what do I know, right? It’s not like I run ‘the world’s first and foremost publisher of erotic romance for women’ or anything like that.

Google search for Ellora's Cave

 

Edited to add: I forgot to mention that it seems Ellora’s Cave will not attend RWA this year. Issues, what isses?

2 Responses to “Not so much an update as a pondering.”

  1. Erin S. Burns 01/07/2015 at 10:07 AM #

    Well, I still have an account, and I haven’t received any notice. Granted, it has been a couple of years since I purchased, but I wouldn’t think they’d have deleted my account.

    However, 16 hours ago she posted on her website they expected to be down for several hours. I do not think that word means what she thinks it means.

    • azteclady 01/07/2015 at 11:03 AM #

      Yeah, I am not sure she knows what several words actually mean.

Leave a Reply

