Still buried in work.

30 Oct
Gaby, working SO hard!

Gaby, working SO hard!

I’m still working long hours, and exhausted with it. On top of that, I have read nothing new since…I don’t remember what was the last new story I read–how sad is that?

I have a couple of blog posts in the works, but the topics require thinking, so dog only knows when they’ll go up–did I mention I’m exhausted more than half the time?

On the other hand, I’m thinking of reviewing some of the books I’ve been re-reading over and over and oh-dear-lord-over-again! in the past couple/three months. No law against that, yes?

In the meantime, have a lovely Halloween!

10 Responses to “Still buried in work.”

  1. Lori 30/10/2015 at 11:48 PM #

    Happy Halloween ma’am. May I suggest a chocolate break? Cause a little bit of chocolate makes everything better.

    • azteclady 31/10/2015 at 9:04 PM #

      I’m one of those rare women who can go months without chocolate, and be perfectly content. Then stress hits me over the head like a falling piano, and I grab the Nutella–by the freaking spoon!

      I need help, I tell you!

      (I hope you have an absolute blast with Miz Mollie tonight!)

  2. SuperWendy 31/10/2015 at 9:00 PM #

    Girl, I am so right there with you at the moment. I’m exhausted and barely reading. Although I did inhale the new Kleypas in one day, so that’s something.

    And yes, you should totally review rereads. I wish I had more time to do that – but….too much TBR Guilt holding me back.

    • azteclady 31/10/2015 at 9:02 PM #

      Oh woman, the TBR Mountain Range is…well, let’s say that about a third of the books in my house have not been read–and that doesn’t even touches on the digital overload.

      But since my head just won’t take me to a new-to-me book these days…

      (Also, I blame you: I just adopted a dog. It’s ALL your fault 😛 )

      • SuperWendy 01/11/2015 at 5:13 PM #

        Bwahahaha! Of course you adopted a dog! 🙂

      • azteclady 01/11/2015 at 8:40 PM #

        What the hell was I thinking? He’s HUGE! Did I mention that my house is tiny?

        (He’s a sweetheart–that’s what I was thinking)

  3. Jules Jones 01/11/2015 at 8:09 AM #

    I’ve just had to apologise to a friend for not having read the review copy of her book I asked for, because Day Job. (And bad back, and two months worth of the local transport network having fallen into the pit. Literally.) Too tired to read anything with a view to reviewing it. 😦

    • azteclady 01/11/2015 at 8:26 AM #

      Oh, that sucks–I’m so sorry!

      Here’s hoping things level out, and improve, soon.

      (For all of us)

  4. Gaylauren 10/11/2015 at 6:43 PM #

    I think it’s a good idea to review some of the books you are rereading. Obviously you really like them and they are comfort reads, or they make you laugh, or they help you relax and unwind, or you learn something new every time you read them. Anyway rereading a much loved book is like spending time with a good friend, one of those special people with whom you can relax,have a laugh or cry, explore ideas and share opinions. In sharing your thoughts on these books including why you love to reread them you will provide us with food for thought regarding the books and authors too.

    • azteclady 10/11/2015 at 7:22 PM #

      Thank you, I am hoping to get the reviewing mojo back soon. In fact, I’m working on a review for tomorrow. Here’s hoping!

Leave a Reply

