#ProFlourishing (and where I’ve been…)

10 Jun

For those of you still around here, I’m alive.

Not reading, nor doing well dealing with my depression, but still kicking–and hoping to come on top.

Soon.

-ish.

In the meantime, I’ll leave you with this link to Sarah Gailey’s storify on what being pro-choice actually means–as opposed to what most of those self-declared ‘pro-life’ really stand for.

Please note, the tweet Ms Gailey is reacting to, is part of Hillary Clinton’s speech at Planned Parenthood yesterday.

13 Responses to “#ProFlourishing (and where I’ve been…)”

  1. Lori 10/06/2016 at 11:44 PM #

    I won’t try and blow happy smoke up your ass since I don’t know what’ll be waiting on the other side no matter how long it takes you to get there.

  2. Barbara W. 11/06/2016 at 10:26 AM #

    I hope you feel better soon. I found your blog some time ago via Brae (Otterine) and am working my way through some of your older posts. You are clever, You are funny. Your perspective on life in America is original. I hope you continue to write because you have a talent for it. Know that you are appreciated! Sending you hugs and best wishes from northern Canada.

    • azteclady 11/06/2016 at 11:16 AM #

      Thank you, Barbara, and welcome to my humble corner of the web.

      (Mind the cursing, though)

  3. bamaclm 11/06/2016 at 4:58 PM #

    I’ve been thinking of you and hoping you were okay. You have touched us in so many ways through the years and I’m glad you touched us again with this post. Hugs from the southern Canadian.

  4. Erin S. Burns 11/06/2016 at 5:13 PM #

    Hugs.

    • azteclady 11/06/2016 at 5:22 PM #

      And hugs back to you, my dear.

      Thank you.

  5. SuperWendy 11/06/2016 at 9:29 PM #

    I thought about you just the other day, realizing how quiet your corner of the Interwebs has been lately. I’m glad you popped up to check in, but I’m sorry to hear that things are a bit rough at the moment. Hugs to you, and I hope things start looking up soon.

    • azteclady 11/06/2016 at 9:32 PM #

      It helps, more than seems possible, to know that there are people out there who do care.

      Thank you, Miz Wendy.

  6. Valancy 13/06/2016 at 7:48 AM #

    I’m sorry things are tough. If this was IRL – I’d make you a cup of tea. But, since I am a little far away for that – you are in my thoughts…a lot.

    • azteclady 13/06/2016 at 8:22 AM #

      Thank you, Ms Valancy, thank you–online friends are a comfort in reality.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. “River of Teeth” by Sarah Gailey | Her Hands, My Hands - 19/08/2017

    […] year I became aware of Sarah Gailey on twitter (see here and here). Though I haven’t shared them here, I have very much enjoyed her pieces on Tor.com (she […]

Leave a Reply

