I’m back.

27 Nov

And it was hideous, as expected.

On top of that, two days in, I got the flu. I’m miserable, and have all the energy of a half frozen slug.

I did manage to read two books–avoidance, ain’t it grand?–and I’m trying to cobble together enough brain cells and energy to write about them.

I hope you all are doing well.

12 Responses to “I’m back.”

  1. willaful 27/11/2016 at 2:39 PM #

    It never rains but it pours. 😦 Hope you feel better soon.

    • azteclady 27/11/2016 at 3:01 PM #

      Thank you, Willa, I hope you and yours are doing well :hug:

  2. Lori 27/11/2016 at 2:43 PM #

    Get some rest. Take care of yourself.

    • azteclady 27/11/2016 at 3:02 PM #

      Thank you, Lori, I hope you and Miz Mollie had a good Thanksgiving with your family (regardless of venue and the rest of the company)

  3. Miss Bates 27/11/2016 at 3:07 PM #

    Greetings from the cool and misty North! Glad to have you back and wishing you a speedy recovery and peaceful heart. 🙂

    • azteclady 27/11/2016 at 6:38 PM #

      :hug: Thank you so very much, my dear Miss Bates, your good wishes are much appreciated.

  4. Helen R-S 28/11/2016 at 5:49 AM #

    Sorry to hear you’re not well. I hope you feel better soon!

  5. bamaclm 29/11/2016 at 3:40 PM #

    I like that – “have a peaceful heart”. This is my wish for you too.

    Sorry I’m so late commenting; I’m not on the computer much these days. Feel better soon. (((hugs)))

    • azteclady 30/11/2016 at 7:25 AM #

      And hugs right back at you, my dear.

  6. SuperWendy 30/11/2016 at 5:51 PM #

    Yeah, there really wasn’t anyway that trip was going to be “good.” But yippee on reading two books! (hopefully they were good ones!).

    I’m sorry to hear your sick. Since I’m really late in commenting, hopefully this means you’re now on the mend and feeling better.

  7. Bona Caballero 04/12/2016 at 8:45 AM #

    I hope you will improve and be better in the future. I send you a bear hug!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Girl Who Knew Too Much, by Amanda Quick | Her Hands, My Hands - 09/05/2017

    […] I received an ARC for this novel sometime in late 2016, and it was one of only two new books I read in the months following my mother’s death. […]

Leave a Reply

